Chitra Bahadur KC of Rastriya Janamorcha

Lawmakers of various parties, speaking at the House meeting today, congratulated the newly formed government and extended their best wishes for a commendable performance.The Parliament had met for the first time on Monday after electing CPN Maoist Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal on Wednesday.Speaking at the meeting, Mahesh Acharya of Nepali Congress, Bhanubhakta Dhakal of CPN-UML, Agni Prasad Sapkota of CPN MC, Kamal Thapa of Rastriya Prajatantra Party-Nepal.